Arlington Sportsman's Club


Log in

ASC Classes

Introduction To Handgun

Instructor: Jack Denham
Time: 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Cost: $30

Pre-registration is required!

To register contact Jack Denham at 817-602-2281 or email: ONEEYEJD@ATT.NET

Basic Firearms Classes

Contact NRA Certified Instructors:

Bobby Klenka at 817-455-8387 or email: robert.klenka@gmail.com and/or
Jack Denham at 817-602-2281 or email: ONEEYEJD@ATT.NET to set up a time!

We may also be available to do CHL classes on dates other than what is listed above, contact us for more information!

Additional Classes by Larry Patterson

Call for more information: 817-501-3182

  • January 24, 2020 Friday NRA Pistol class
  • February 21, 2020 Friday DPS LTC class
  • March 12, 2020 Thursday NRA Rifle class
  • March 27, 2020 Friday NRA Home Firearm Safety
  • April 17, 2020 Friday NRA Pistol class
  • April 18, 2020 Saturday TPWD Bowhunter Internet & Field Course
  • May 7, 2020 Thursday DPS LTC class
  • May 9, 2020 Saturday TPWD Hunter Ed Internet & Field Course
  • May 22, 2020 Friday NRA Refuse to be a Victim
  • June 4, 2020 Thursday NRA Rifle class
  • June 19, 2020 Friday NRA Range Safety Officer
  • July 18, 2020 Saturday TPWD Hunters Ed
  • August 7, 2020 Friday DPS LTC class
  • August 20, 2020 Thursday NRA Pistol class
  • September 11, 2020 Friday NRA Shotgun class
  • September 18, 2020 Friday NRA Rifle class
  • October 1, 2020 Thursday NRA Pistol class
  • October 16, 2020 Friday DPS LTC class

Pricing for ASC Members only when registering on the NRA website put in the notes that you are an ASC member to ensure you will receive your discount.

  • NRA PISTOL CLASS $100.00
  • DPS LTC $75.00
  • NRA RIFLE CLASS $100.00
  • NRA HOME FIRARM SAFETY $75.00
  • NRA REFUSE TO BE A VICTIM $25.00
  • NRA RANGE SAFETY OFFICER $100.00
  • NRA SHOTGUN CLASS $100.00

Upcoming 2021 License to Carry - LTC Courses

8:00 am - 2:00 pm - Schaefer Pavilion

  • Club member cost is $65
  • To resister contact Jack Denham     ONEEYEJD@ATT.NET or (817) 602-2281


July 17th                    Saturday

August 15th             Sunday

September 18th    Saturday

October 17th          Sunday

November 13th     Saturday

December                 ** NO CLASS**

Proficiency shooting will be done on Range A 

The class is primarily for ASC members;  however  non-members may attend (and pay a range fee)


Due to the popularity of the classes, it is necessary to make reservation.  When cancellations occur (in schedule classed, an offer to change to earlier classes will be given to those with reservations on a "first come, first served: basis.  The classes start at 8:30 and usually finish by 2pm.  The are scheduled on alternating "Saturdays" or "Sundays: to accommodate most folks.  Information on the classes may be obtained by sending and email to ONEEYEJD@ATT.NET

ASC is a members only club

(C) 1955 - 2020 Arlington Sportsman's Club

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software